Live according to your conscience and not the majority

“If all the world hated you and believed you wicked, while your own conscience approved of you and absolved you from guilt, you would not be without friends.” Charlotte Bronte

What this quote means is that you should follow your conscience, your inner voice, before following the crowd. Let others think of you what they will as long as deep down, within your conscience, you are comfortable with your actions and feel them to be proper.

Live your life according to your conscience, and no matter how many people in the world think you’re wicked, there will be those who will stand up for you, and call you friend.

1 thought on “Live according to your conscience and not the majority

  1. To me this quote its all about own conscience, they way I see myself no matter what people think I am, and since I feel that way, people will end up feeling it as we are and we express whats on our minds

Leave a comment